When you checkout an asset, license or accessory, you’re marking them as being in the possession of someone else. This means that they cannot subsequently be checked out to another person until they are checked back in. This prevents “double-booking” assets, where one asset has been promised to or assigned to multiple people.

Checkout an Asset

From Assets screen, in Checkin/Checkout column, click on Checkout button

You will be navigated to Checkout Asset screen.

Fill in all necessary information, assign the selected asset to a user. You can also update the Asset status from here.

Click on Submit to checkout the asset

Checkin an Asset

From All Assets screen, in Checkin/Checkout column, click on Checkin button

Similarly, you will be navigated to Checkin Asset screen.

Fill in all necessary information and click on Submit to checkin the asset.