Only users with App Admin role can make changes to the Working Capacity settings.
What is Working Capacity? In TimePlanner, Working Capacity defines the maximum number of work hours a team member is expected to perform each day. It helps ensure resource planning and workload reporting based on accurate availability.
How to Set Up Working Capacity
Working Capacity in TimePlanner is managed through Capacity Schemes.
A Capacity Scheme is a rule that specifies working hours for one or more team members.
Each scheme can be customized based on different work schedules (e.g., part-time, full-time, different shifts).
By default, TimePlanner sets the working capacity to 8 hours per day (Monday to Friday). This default scheme is automatically applied to any resource not assigned to a specific custom capacity scheme.
1. Accessing Working Capacity Settings
To configure working capacity in TimePlanner, navigate to
2. Create a Custom Capacity Scheme
To define a working schedule that matches your team’s needs:
-
Click on
at the top right corner.
-
Enter a Name and Description for the new scheme.
-
Customize the working hours for each day of the week.
-
Click
to save the scheme.
Once added, the new scheme will appear in the list. You can edit by clicking on it or delete (
3. Assign Team Members to a Capacity Scheme
After creating a scheme, you can assign one or multiple members to a capacity scheme.
-
Click on the scheme.
-
Scroll down on the panel to Resources at the bottom.
-
Search for a team member and add them to the scheme. Once assigned, the selected members will follow the working hours defined in that scheme.
4. Managing members' new capacity scheme
You can view who is on which capacity and re-assign one or multiple members to a new scheme.
-
Click on the Members tab.
-
Locate the member you want to assign a new capacity scheme and click
.
-
Choose the new capacity for this member and decide when this scheme will take effect by selecting New start date.
You can bulk assign a new scheme for multiple members by selecting them and choose Assign new.
When selecting multiple users:
-
You can Reassign with another capacity scheme in bulk for all of them.
-
View timeline of each selected member to see their previous schemes and timelines.
-
Switch among members' timelines.
5. Default Capacity Scheme
The default working capacity scheme will be applied to all resources that are not assigned to any working capacity schemes. There is only one default scheme overall the app.
To mark a scheme as default, click on the Set as default